Tamil months

In the ancient times, Tamils followed the lunar calender system( based on moon ), so Tamil months are named under the rik vetha(sanskrit)
. The ancient Tamil months are namely, Madhu, madhava, sukra, susi, nabash, nabashya, isha, arjah, sagashya, thabah and thabashya. In few years (leap years) tamilians used the 13th month called "Agathiya". The current Tamil months are named under the basis of sun's movement ( Uthrayana and thakshinayana ) . "Uthirayana" means moving to north( Thai to aani ), "Thakshinayana" means moving to south( aadi to margazhi ). These changes( not names ) are done by the great Astro physics legend "Varaga mithra" .